Reading fun for kids from Canada’s public libraries

Large 33c4fbd752bd0754dad384b843d02ca4
I'm Awake!
by Maxwell Eaton
Random House Children's Books
5.0 stars
1 Reviews

A hilarious must-read this Father’s Day for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already! <p>Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who–yawn!–love them. Kids love to get up early–really early, before the sun is up early, before the newspaper is delivered early. Parents don’t love getting up quite so early. But that doesn’t stop this energetic, young hamster from trying to wake up Dad at the crack of dawn. Maybe Dad can figure out a way to get his child to sleep in? <p>“Sure to gather fans in its wake.”–Kirkus Reviews <p>“Eaton’s drawings have as much energy as his young hero, and the divide between the protagonist’s innocence and the chaos he leaves in his wake creates comedy that kids and adults can appreciate equally.”–Publishers Weekly <p>“Preschoolers and parents alike will relate to this humorous story of an energetic little one trying to wake his sleepy father.”–School Library Journal

Reviews

Write a review

0

Submissions are now closed.

Please visit us again in 2018 for more summer reading fun!

0

Submissions are now closed.

Please visit us again in 2018 for more summer reading fun!

5.0 stars

The best book I read when I woke up.

Aug 24
See all reviews