Staff Site

2019 Library Awards Winners

May 07, 2020

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 TD Summer Reading Club Library Awards!

The first prize ($8,000) winners are:

  • Shelburne Public Library, Ontario
  • Pointe-Claire Public Library, Quebec

The second prize ($4,000) winners are:

  • Timmins Public Library, Ontario
  • Sainte-Catherine Public Library, Quebec

The third prize ($2,000) winners are:

  • Scugog Memorial Public Library, Ontario
  • Trois-Rivières Libraries, Quebec

Libraries that earned an honourable mention are:

  • Melville Public Library, Saskatchewan
  • Penhold & District Library, Alberta
  • Wawa Public Library, Ontario
  • Mercier Library, Quebec
  • Gatineau Public Library, Quebec
  • Township of Alfred Plantagenet Public Library, Ontario

The winner of the Accessibility Award offered by the Centre for Equitable Library Access is:

  • Moose Jaw Public Library, Saskatchewan

 The awards will be sent to these libraries once facilities across Canada reopen.